Follow

Why is there a preauthorization or pending on my card?

When posting a job, the job total is pre-authorized by our payment system. All payments sit in “hold” mode for seven days until jobs are complete. The Poster will receive notification that the Worker has marked it Complete at which point the Poster approves payment, reviews the worker, and releases the money into the payment queue for the Worker. 

 

For additional questions about the preauthorization or pending charge, please contact support@bandofhands.com

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.